Posted on

Standing on the Precipice

Some days I want to scream. All around us are the hints of what’s to come. Things move slowly it seems, but is this the truth of the matter? So North Korea is poised with nuclear missiles and a lot of talk. Someone pointed out a numerical oddity that suggests the 15th of April could be a day for attack. Okay but then yesterday the 10th was also a good day. And March 31st was the day of the Rapture. The one thing that is not adding up here for me is simply this: sudden destruction.

 

1 Thessalonians 5:3   

For when they shall say, Peace and safety; then sudden destruction cometh upon them, as travail upon a woman with child; and they shall not escape.

 

Right now people aren’t really saying much about any peace and safety. Unless we’re talking about the mindless sheep watching the X Factor of Dancing With the Stars. Do they count? There are many people who are quite alert out there, so what’s it going to be? Does everyone fall asleep? I spend a good bit of time every day piecing through all the reporting and trying to find something that will tell me where we are, what kind of timeline we’re looking at and will Jesus come and get us out of here soon?

 

What am I missing here? Sudden destruction is poised, ready to act. So will North Korea continue to thumb their noses at us? Will more saber rattling go on in the Middle East? Sometimes it’s hard to be vigilant. The world beckons always, and I struggle to turn away, to let things go. I strive to make my relationship with God stronger every day.

 

I’m so weary of it all. I didn’t choose this. I just want to go Home.

Image

About ladycrimsonrose

I am a creator and visionary. I use my artistic and writing skills to put to life my thoughts and dreams.

Leave a Reply

